OMG! Yummy http://omgyummy.com Recipes and stories that nourish and satisfy Sat, 15 Nov 2014 01:17:57 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=4.0.1 Ancient and Exotic Saffron: Tasting Jerusalem November 2014 http://omgyummy.com/2014/11/09/tasting-jerusalem-november-2014-saffron/ http://omgyummy.com/2014/11/09/tasting-jerusalem-november-2014-saffron/#comments Sun, 09 Nov 2014 20:32:34 +0000 http://omgyummy.com/?p=8163

Tasting Jerusalem November 2014 is all about the ancient, exotic, and valuable spice Saffron. Luckily just a pinch delivers all the flavor your dish needs.]]>
http://omgyummy.com/2014/11/09/tasting-jerusalem-november-2014-saffron/feed/ 6
Fig Cocktail Cookies: Surprise Your Holiday Guests with this Savory Shortbread Treat http://omgyummy.com/2014/11/03/fig-cocktail-cookies/ http://omgyummy.com/2014/11/03/fig-cocktail-cookies/#comments Mon, 03 Nov 2014 16:39:30 +0000 http://omgyummy.com/?p=8122

Surprise your holiday guests with this make-ahead savory cocktail cookie loaded with sherry-soaked dried figs, orange zest, rosemary, and toasted pecans.]]>
http://omgyummy.com/2014/11/03/fig-cocktail-cookies/feed/ 10
PMA Fresh Summit: Produce in the Digital Age http://omgyummy.com/2014/11/02/pma-fresh-summit-recap/ http://omgyummy.com/2014/11/02/pma-fresh-summit-recap/#comments Sun, 02 Nov 2014 17:05:34 +0000 http://omgyummy.com/?p=8058

Want to know what's coming soon to your grocer's produce aisle? A quick tour thru the huge PMA Fresh Summit Expo's tempting fruit and vegetable discoveries.]]>
http://omgyummy.com/2014/11/02/pma-fresh-summit-recap/feed/ 13
Healthy Kitchen Shortcuts: Roasted Delicata Squash http://omgyummy.com/2014/10/27/roasted-delicata-squash/ http://omgyummy.com/2014/10/27/roasted-delicata-squash/#comments Mon, 27 Oct 2014 14:55:12 +0000 http://omgyummy.com/?p=8020

Enjoy the flavors of fall with roasted delicata squash topped with fresh pomegranate arils - quick to prepare, beautiful to look at, yummy to eat.]]>
http://omgyummy.com/2014/10/27/roasted-delicata-squash/feed/ 10
October Unprocessed 2014: How to Make Date Syrup http://omgyummy.com/2014/10/25/october-unprocessed-2014-date-syrup/ http://omgyummy.com/2014/10/25/october-unprocessed-2014-date-syrup/#comments Sat, 25 Oct 2014 08:31:00 +0000 http://omgyummy.com/?p=8029

My guest post for the October Unprocessed 2014 Challenge! I show you how to make your own date syrup sweetener including ways to cook and bake with it.]]>
http://omgyummy.com/2014/10/25/october-unprocessed-2014-date-syrup/feed/ 1
Pumpkin Pie Granola Sweetened with Date Syrup http://omgyummy.com/2014/10/22/pumpkin-pie-granola-sweetened-date-syrup/ http://omgyummy.com/2014/10/22/pumpkin-pie-granola-sweetened-date-syrup/#comments Wed, 22 Oct 2014 18:02:36 +0000 http://omgyummy.com/?p=7996

Want to eat pumpkin pie for breakfast without guilt? Make Pumpkin Pie Granola sweetened with all natural date syrup. Your yogurt will thank me.]]>
http://omgyummy.com/2014/10/22/pumpkin-pie-granola-sweetened-date-syrup/feed/ 10
A Knead to Bake and Lonni’s Heartfelt Challah Recipe http://omgyummy.com/2014/09/25/lonnis-challah-recipe/ http://omgyummy.com/2014/09/25/lonnis-challah-recipe/#comments Thu, 25 Sep 2014 19:06:02 +0000 http://omgyummy.com/?p=7926

Lonni's challah recipe, memories of my Grandma Annie in the kitchen and my continued quest to conquer the art of breadmaking.]]>
http://omgyummy.com/2014/09/25/lonnis-challah-recipe/feed/ 17
Challah Bread Pudding with Blueberries and Peaches http://omgyummy.com/2014/09/09/challah-bread-pudding-blueberries-peaches/ http://omgyummy.com/2014/09/09/challah-bread-pudding-blueberries-peaches/#comments Tue, 09 Sep 2014 18:35:42 +0000 http://omgyummy.com/?p=7904

Challah Bread Pudding! Great for a relaxing weekend morning - quick to put together and good for using up the bread and fruit you have on hand. ]]>
http://omgyummy.com/2014/09/09/challah-bread-pudding-blueberries-peaches/feed/ 18
Date Syrup: A Sweet Addition to your Pantry http://omgyummy.com/2014/08/29/date-syrup-sweet-addition-pantry/ http://omgyummy.com/2014/08/29/date-syrup-sweet-addition-pantry/#comments Sat, 30 Aug 2014 00:03:06 +0000 http://omgyummy.com/?p=7869

Whether you call it date syrup, molasses, honey, silan or dibbis, our August 2014 Tasting Jerusalem ingredient will be a welcome addition to your pantry.]]>
http://omgyummy.com/2014/08/29/date-syrup-sweet-addition-pantry/feed/ 7
Love in each Bite: A Weekend in Portland Oregon http://omgyummy.com/2014/08/16/a-weekend-in-portland-oregon/ http://omgyummy.com/2014/08/16/a-weekend-in-portland-oregon/#comments Sat, 16 Aug 2014 17:58:04 +0000 http://omgyummy.com/?p=7808

A visual tour through our food-filled, action-packed 2 day weekend in the eclectic and energetic town of Portland, Oregon]]>
http://omgyummy.com/2014/08/16/a-weekend-in-portland-oregon/feed/ 13